Holiday Movie Premier

 I’m excited – Tomorrow I take in my first holiday movie of the season.  The long awaited premier of Breaking Dawn starts.

Now I realize that if you are not a “Twilight” fan, this will all seem silly.  But I got hooked on this saga – not for the movies – but because of the books. 

Stephenie Meyer wrote these 4 books and this wonderfully detailed story of vampires, werewolves (shape shifters), and a high school girl and her family.  An wove it into an amazing love triangle that captured my heart and imagination like no series of books has done since Emma Harte.

The series also depicts extradinary love, between friends and family.  It speaks to getting over your differences, even if they are century old conflicts, understanding your enemies, and working together for a common goal – In this story the love of another person.

In addition to all of the supernatural characteristics of the non human species, this is a story that was a  page turner in all four 600 plus page books.  An even then, as I read I couldn’t wait to get to the next one and was sad when the story ended in Breaking Dawn.

The movie is my opportunity to see if hollywood captures on the screen, what my minds eye imagined. 

In preparation for what I plan to be my holiday movie kickoff day, I rented Eclipse,  the previous Twilight Saga movie, and watched it 2 weekends ago. 

Then last week I re-read the 754 pages of Breaking Dawn to refresh my memory.  It was just as captivation the second time around.  I sat up late nights reading til 2:00 a.m. (when I knew I had to work in the morning), because I just couldn’t put it down.  I cried like a baby, at all the sad parts like I didn’t know how it was going to end.

The only difference, I didn’t have the sadness when I finished because the story was over, and I wasn’t going to be in Edward, Bella and Jacobs lives tomorrow because . . . .

Friday morning at 11:00 a.m. I’m going to re-live the drama on the Big Screen !   I CAN’T WAIT ! ! ! !

 

Published in: on November 17, 2011 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://semplo2lost.wordpress.com/2011/11/17/holiday-movie-premier/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

