Traditions

Every Culture, Every Holiday, Every Family has traditions.

It is those traditions and memories that make us feel all warm and fuzzy about the holidays .  But , I’m gong to encourage you to create a new tradition for your family. 

One of the things I started last year, is my Christmas Puzzle.  I bring it out the day after Thanksgiving and set it up on my coffee table.  I work on it a little everyday, or when I’m sitting watching TV.   The goal was to see if I could finish it by Christmas.  It helps past the time and counts down to the holidays.  This is a good past time, if you have Children.  It uses their mind and gets them from in front of the TV or video game.  It also helps past the days that they are anxiously waiting for Christmas.

Last year I finished my puzzel at least 2 weeks before Christmas.  So this year I bought another one.  I’m starting it today, and I guess I will be trying to finish them both before Christmas.  It’s a nice thing to share with any company you have, over the holiday – Because anyone can join in.

Share any Christmas Traditions you and your family celebrate.  It’s all about sharing good feelings and time with those you love. 

Day 1 of Puzzle – Check back for Progress

28 Days til Christmas

36 Days til 2012

Published in: on November 27, 2011 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://semplo2lost.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/traditions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

