New Year’s Eve Plan

New Year’s Eve 2004, I was getting ready to move to Phoenix.  I watched “Waiting to Exhale”.  The movie takes place in Phoenix/Scottsdale, AZ.  It starts on New Year’s Eve, and spans a year in the life of four friends, and ends New Year’s Eve the following year.  Since I was moving here, it had double meaning.   Since then it has become my New Year’s Eve Movie.  This Christmas I bought the movie to add to my collection. (No need to keep renting it every year.)

I also want to go to the theater to see “New Years Eve” a movie that came out this holiday season.

Then finally to top it off tomorrow, I plan to watch “2012”.  Ok, yeah I know, I’m hokey.  But I love to put a theme together, and this movie combination sounds like a winner.

So for my New Year’s Eve Movie Fest, I will have Champagne, a Lobster Tail, an appetizer food fest, and veg out with my favorite New Year’s Movies.  Whatever you do, “Trip the Light Fantastic”,  Have Fun and be Safe

10,  9,  8,   7,   6,  5,  4,  3,  2,  1 . . .

Happy New Year!

Published in: on December 31, 2011 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://semplo2lost.wordpress.com/2011/12/31/new-years-eve-plan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

