SOUP’S ON @ 1102

Welcome to my latest column.  Soup’s On!   I’ve always enjoyed a warm bowl of soup especially during cold winter months.  It is a great addition to my healthy diet, when I’m trying to shed a few pounds.  It is a good use of left over ingredients, since I HATE wasting food.  Plus I’ve been saying for years that I wanted to learn to be proficient in this course of the Menu.  So, for 2012,  Soup’s On every Wednesday @ 1102.  We’ll learn technique, try flavors, rate the results, and hopefully come up with at least one or two culinary delights to add to my cookbook.

 


One of the gifts that I got this Christmas was a gift card to Barnes and Nobel.  With my soup quest in mind I bought a book, that I saw early last year, The Soup Bible.  It is a lovely 244 page full color cookbook, with hundreds of soup recipes from around the world.  It will be my inspiration for this Wednesday feature.   I will try many of the recipes, and share my review of the cooking process.  Hopefully, you will try a few as well, and let me know what you think of them.

So join me on Wednesday’s for my new challenge.  Soup’s On!

Published in: on January 4, 2012 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://semplo2lost.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/soups-on-1102/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

