My Virtual Reality – Books

One of my many interest that I promised to exploit through this blog, was movies and reading.  I realized the area that I have shared the least is my love of books and reading.  You wouldn’t be able to tell from my blog, but I read almost everyday, and read over 70 books lasts year, on my then newly aquired kindle.

So, I tried to think of  a catchy name for my book post on my blogs – I’m leaning toward “My Virtual Reality”.  Why? ? ?  Cause I get lost in a book.  I read to get away from every day life.  A good book calls me to find out what my characters – virtual new friends – are doing next.  How they get out of whatever scrape they are in.  Did they find Mr./Mrs. Right.  Do they stay together.

I like a lot of different genres, from romance (of course),  to science fiction, detective to smut, from futuristic to kings and queens of old.  I love Sagas, long books with on-going characters, or generations.  The more detail the better.

So look for my book reviews and discussions.  I love the opportunity to “talk” a book with a fellow reader.

Published in: on January 30, 2012 at 12:00 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://semplo2lost.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/my-virtual-reality-books/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

